Installations and performances

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/1
"THE WAREHOUSE N ° 4"
GENEV ' ArtSpace Gallery - 2014
Installation of 48 barrels in the gallery-warehouse of the Geneva free ports.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/4
"THE WAREHOUSE 34"
Galerie aki, Geneva - 2012
 
The 95 barrels form an installation. These “barrel canvases” are  made on a 1/1 scale, their dimensions and silhouette are identical to a real barrel. Only the concept differs, the realism aims to confound the viewer between the real object and the painted canvas.
The barrels represent all kinds of potential contaminations, from radioactive to chemical, including conventional fuel.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5
"Desperately seeking weedkiller"
Villa du Jardin Alpin, Geneva - 2011

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/2
"EASY MONEY"
Galerie Cimaise, Geneva - 2009

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3
"WAREHOUSE NUMBER 1"
Implenia, Le Lignon Geneva - 2009
 
As part of the "$ 2000 per barrel" exhibition. Presentation of canvases and pollution art in a 1000m2 abandoned warehouse.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6
"POLLUTION"
Galerie Lab-L, Geneva - 2006
 
On the theme of "Men have been here, danger of death". Canvas, silkscreen and installation art, hazard symbols in this context demonstrate a familiarity of warning signs such as anti-personnel mines, radioactive, toxic, infectious substances. The message is transmitted: but is it too familiar? is it still appropriate and understood?

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6
"THE SPIRAL"
Galerie de Rue, Fribourg CH - 2005
 
Exhibition with Jacques BASLER, sculptor. For this exhibition, the gallery entrance has been moved to install the creation of "The Spiral" through which the public will enter. Presentation in the gallery, of canvases in urban hyperrealism as well as panel canvases.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/8
"The studio in the arena"
Villa du Jardin Alpin, Geneva - 2004
 

Installation - performance. As part of the anniversary of the Villa du Jardin Alpin, 20 years, 20 days, 20 events. To mark this event, a video of each artist performance was produced, as well as an exhibit.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6
"THE BEACH"
Centre d'Art en l'Ile, Geneva - 2004
 
The Centre d'Art en l'Ile was transformed into an art installation representing the polluted coast after the "Prestige" oil spill with hordes of disaster tourists. Zealous visitors were provided plastic gloves to collect the oil pellets and other debris buried in the sand. Once packaged, this waste became works of art. (fny)

Installations et performances

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/1
"L'ENTREPÔT N°4"
Galerie GENEV'ArtSpace - 2014
 
Installation de 48 fûts dans la galerie-entrepôt des ports francs Genève.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/4
"L'ENTREPÔT 34"
Galerie aki, Genève - 2012
 
Les 95 œuvres « toile fût » forment une installation. Les « toiles fûts » sont des toiles objets réalisées à l’échelle 1/1, dimensions et profil identiques au fût original. Seul leur conception diffère, en effet ces œuvres sont réalisées de la manière la plus réaliste possible de façon à accentuer la confusion entre l’objet réel et la toile peinte.
Ces toiles objet incarnent toutes sortes de contaminations potentielles, qui vont de la radioactivité au produit chimique en passant par le classique carburant.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5
"Recherche désherbant désespérément"
Villa du Jardin Alpin, Genève - 2011

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/2
"L'ARGENT FACILE"
Galerie Cimaise, Genève - 2009

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3
"L'ENTREPÔT N°1"
Implenia, Le Lignon Genève - 2009
 
Dans le cadre de l'exposition "2000$ le baril". Présentation de toiles fût et d’art pollution dans un entrepôt désaffecté de 1000m2.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6
"POLLUTION"
Galerie Lab-L, Genève - 2006
 
Sur le thème de « L’homme est passé par là, danger de mort ». Huiles, sérigraphies et installation, symboles détournés dans ce contexte  montrant une familiarisation de tout les symboles effrayants comme p.ex. radioactif, toxique, matière infectieuse, mines etc. L’information nous est donnée : Devient-elle de plus en plus familière ?  est-elle toujours adaptée et bien comprise ?

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6
"LA SPIRALE" 
Galerie de Rue, Fribourg CH - 2005
 
Exposition chez et avec Jacques BASLER, sculpteur. A l’occasion de cet exposition l’entrée de la galerie est déplacée, pour permettre la création d’une installation « la spirale ». Par laquelle le public entrera. Présentation dans la galerie, de toiles en hyperréalisme urbain ainsi que des toiles panneaux.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/8
"L'atelier dans l'arène"
Villa du Jardin Alpin, Genève - 2004
 

Installation – performance. Dans le cadre de l’anniversaire de la Villa du Jardin Alpin, 20 ans, 20 jours, 20 événements. Production, pour marquer cet évènement, d’une vidéo de chaque performance ainsi que d’une collective. 

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6
"LA PLAGE"
Centre d'Art en l'Ile, Genève - 2004
 
Cette installation a vu le Centre d’Art en l’Ile transformé en une côte souillée après le passage d’un « Prestige » quelconque et de hordes de touristes peu regardants. Fourniture, aux visiteurs zélés, de gants en plastique pour ramasser les boulettes de mazout et autres cochoncetés enfouies dans le sable. Une fois mis en boîte, ces déchets devenaient œuvres d’art. (fny)